Sheffield Open Studios 2016

This coming weekend and the following, artists and craftspeople open their studios and workshops to the public. Details here

I am keeping it simple this year, just having my birds and a few silverpoint drawings on show. Throughout the two weekends I will be carving some little birds, – simple ones so that I can chat and answer questions. Carving is much easier than multi-tasking but I’m going to give it a go!

wren stages1

Selling things is always nice, but I would be very happy if the joy of making things inspires some people, especially children. If you are reading this and are local to Sheffield, come along!

(After the Open Up I’m going to post more images and thoughts on other types of carving on this blog which I have neglected in favour of my instagram, because it’s been so easy.)

Best wishes from the workshop!

 

Here are a few more pics of new things you can see, if you visit.

IMG_0877

IMG_0878

IMG_0824

IMG_0572

 

Leave a Reply

